First blog post💕

This is the post excerpt.

Hi there everyone!  I’m so excited to start blogging for the very first time. I’m new to this endeavor so bear with me as I learn more about blogging. Yikes!!  ðŸ™‚  I have chosen the name of my site “enjoywhatyoulove” because I believe that every individual has their passions that they love, whether small or large, or weird or quirky….every individual has a story to tell.  I am fascinated by life itself and I consider myself to be a life long learner.  I am an educator at heart and I am proud to be a Mexican-American.  I was born in Chihuahua, Mexico and currently reside in the beautiful Sun City, El Paso, Texas.  I am not a Spring chicken by all means, as I am 51 years old. Therefore, I can honestly say I have some vast life experiences worthy of sharing and blogging about.

The reason I started this blog is because on Tuesday, June 21, 2016 I had a partial knee implant to my right knee.  So I have had a lot of  down time and it became the perfect opportunity to begin this blogging site.  My vision for my site is to connect with people from all over the world, especially from my city where I reside, here in El Paso, Texas, and to learn from their experiences as well.  I’m a social individual and I love to have fun whereever I go and no matter who I’m with. I love to make friends and learn from them.  My motto is “Life is too short to not live it to the fullest!”  So enjoywhatyoulove to do!

Some of my passions are…

  • working out: weightlifting, strongman, crossfit
  • enjoying family & friends
  • cooking
  • teaching and learning
  • leadership and working
  • positivity
  • arts and crafts  (any and all kinds)
  • trying out new restaurants (Yummy!)

 

Feel free to post your comments below and submit.  I will get back to you!

 

 

Author: enjoywhatyoulove

I'm a mother of 3 young adults, 2 children still at home working on college degrees. I have been married for 30 beautiful years. I live in El Paso, Texas and love everything about the city that I live in. I have been in the education field for the past 18 and love and enjoy my current jobs as an assistant principal. One of my passions is putting in the hard work in the gym, getting a good sweat and learning to be the best version of me. I have a "can do anything" attitude and I firmly believe that there is a solution for any dilemma that may arise. I believe that I am a natural motivator and attract positive like-minded people into my life.

4 thoughts on “First blog post💕”

  1. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between user
    friendliness and visual appearance. I must say you have done a
    superb job with this. Additionally, the blog loads super fast for me on Firefox.

    Excellent Blog! http://www.yahoo.net

    Like

    1. Hi Jim, thanks again for you post! I truly appreciate your positive comments. This has truly been a challenging experience for me and I hope to continue to learn to become a great blogger! Thank again and have a fantastic week! Liz

      Like

    1. Hi there, thank you for your comment. I have learned from others blogs and personal experiences which helped me to get a start to my blog. YouTube was a great source for me.

      Have a great day!

      Like

Leave a comment