Gratitude:                     Enjoy the little things


Having an attitude of gratitude goes a long way.  Many times we take for granted even the most miniscule items that we use on a daily basis.   For example, your pillow. Something so common that we use to lay your head on to rest, to sleep on and even just to just ponder and reflect on.  Just think for a moment how much comfort your pillow gives you each and every and yet we don’t take the time to be thankful for that one item that gives you so much comfort.

Having an attitude of gratitude has many great positive health benefits.  Some of those benefits are … you sleep better, you exude positivity, you have a stronger immune system, you attract like-minded people, and kindness and compassion are your best friends.  The difference between happy people and unhappy people is their level of gratitude.  So take some time to write down what you are grateful for…it can be anything and can be done anywhere!

A simple way to start this practice is by getting a journal (any size, any color), place it on your night stand and each night just breathe in slowly as you begin to think of what you are grateful for.

Begin with just three simple entries along with the date…for example:

Tuesday, July 19, 2016:

  • Today I am grateful for my job.💕
  • Today I am grateful for my husband that loves me, respects me and values me.  💕
  • Today I am grateful for the surprise cupcake that my colleague gave to me in the morning.💕

So begin today to express your gratitude and remember to “enjoywhatyoulove”.

Post a comment or question for me and I will get back to you! ❤

.

Author: enjoywhatyoulove

I'm a mother of 3 young adults, 2 children still at home working on college degrees. I have been married for 30 beautiful years. I live in El Paso, Texas and love everything about the city that I live in. I have been in the education field for the past 18 and love and enjoy my current jobs as an assistant principal. One of my passions is putting in the hard work in the gym, getting a good sweat and learning to be the best version of me. I have a "can do anything" attitude and I firmly believe that there is a solution for any dilemma that may arise. I believe that I am a natural motivator and attract positive like-minded people into my life.

Leave a Reply

